Even if I Stand Alone

A Christian Perspective on Loyalty and Integrity

For everyone saying that Ted Cruz will just be another dishonest politician if he doesn’t honor the “loyalty pledge,” think of it this way: If I promise my kids a trip to Disneyland but I find out that the plane has a faulty engine, we are still not getting on that plane no matter what I promised because our safety is more important that staying the course no matter what new information I receive.

If I sign an employment agreement with a certain company with all requisite confidentiality and non-disclosure agreements and then find out that the owner has a record of fraud and conning people and never intends to actually pay us what he promised, I am under no obligation to continue letting him manipulate, con and abuse my services for one more second. That kind of thinking is what traps abused spouses in abusive relationships and fuels the cycle of abuse and allows it to continue. DT is nothing more than a narcissistic, abusive bully and con man and Ted is under no obligation to lie down and let himself be walked on in the name of the false appearance of a unity that does not exist.

Trump and his establishment cronies betrayed the very grassroots they PRETEND to fight for, broke their own rules, broke Ohio law, ignored legally submitted petitions and delegate voices, all to jam through their own agenda over the will of the duly elected delegates who are supposed to represent us…WE THE PEOPLE. This whole last week has been an unashamed power grab by party bosses and their muscle.

For Ted to support or endorse any of them now would be a complete betrayal of every principle he stands for, common decency and moral integrity. It would be saying that all their dirty tricks, bullying and willful ignorance of the rules to force the delegates to give them the predetermined result that they wanted regardless of what the people actually wanted (most of whom voted AGAINST Trump, whether you count crossover votes or not!), is OK. And it is NOT. It most definitely is NOT!!!!

It takes more character to admit you may have made an error in judgment and take the appropriate steps to correct it than it does to keep going down a destructive path and approve evil just because you made a foolish promise. Ted is the epitome of integrity and will do the right thing in the eyes of God — whether anyone understands his choice or not.

Blessings!
Tamara Christine

Unashamed Christian blogger

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous for the LORD your GOD will go with you wherever you go.  Joshua 1:9

I am not ashamed for I know in Whom I have believed and am convinced that He is able to guard that which I have entrusted to Him until that day. 2 Timothy 2:12

3 thoughts on “Even if I Stand Alone

  1. I absolutely love your blog.. Great colors & theme.
    Did you build this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create
    my very own blog and would love to find out where you got
    this from or just what the theme is named.
    Thank you! http://www.yahoo.net/

    Like

    • This is just a basic WordPress template. The theme is stock: Hemingway Rewritten. Glad you like it. Almost all the content is written by me except for an occasional reblog. So I create the content, if that’s what you mean. But the site design is generic. I went through a couple themes before I found this one that I like. Just simple and straightforward so I can concentrate on my writing, not fiddly details like design. Maybe someday I will be able to do my own but for now, this’ll do Pig, this’ll do. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

