GOD Has the Final Word

There is a pandemic of resigned defeatism going around these days. Too many people are feeling trapped between two evils, thinking their only choice is to try to choose the mythical “lesser” or just to opt out altogether and bury their head in the sand and pretend what is happening in the culture does not really affect them. If this is where you are, this message is for you:

GOD honors those who honor him. For everyone who feels boxed in between equally horrid choices in the current political chaos, what GOD says is always the right answer no matter what anyone else tries to pressure you into.

I learned the wisdom of this first hand when the kids and I were “in transition” due to DV-influenced financial issues. I lost count of how many people and agencies told us that I was shooting at impossible to find a housing situation in our price range in the area where GOD has repeatedly told me to plant myself, even when it seemed more sensible in human terms to move elsewhere. I was repeatedly told I needed to move to outlying areas or away to find what I needed, that what I wanted was unlikely, improbable, unrealistic, impossible. They said these are your “only choices” and expected me to capitulate to their version of reality. But I stayed in close contact with GOD and He had a different opinion and direction. So I held onto His version of reality and believed that He would provide a way where He was leading. Nearly a year later, we are still here, right in the center of our Promised Land and about to re-up our lease for a second year.

Never let someone else’s limited vision and lack of faith to define your reality and choices! Only GOD’s voice matters! Only His voice will lead you down the right path! He alone will have the final word on how our political mess turns out! Don’t compromise your faith because MSM and cultural forces tell you these are your “only choices.” No matter what, hold out for the best answer He has in mind, not what anyone else says is possible and trust Him!


Blessings!
Tamara Christine

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous for the LORD your GOD will be with you wherever you go?  
Joshua 1:9

2 thoughts on “GOD Has the Final Word

  1. Hey there! I’ve been reading your web site for some time now and finally got the
    bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from New Caney Tx!
    Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent
    work!

    Like

    • Thank you, Jason! Glad to hear from the great state of Texas! Glad to hear you are enjoying what you read here! I hope you know also what an awesome Senator you have representing y’all! Please feel free to leave comments anytime. I promise I don’t bite! 😃 Tamara

      Like

Leave a Reply

