My GOD is Greater Than My Limitations

And He said, “Bring them here to Me.”

Matthew 14:18

Jesus asked them to act in faith and trust Him with their problem.  Instead, they brought their insufficiency and impossibility to prove to Him that what He asked couldn’t be done — and He said, “Bring them to Me.”  What follows is a miracle beyond anyone’s wildest imagination. He provides in a way that could only be Him and Him alone. He proves that when they leave “not enough” and “impossible” to Him, He will blow their limited perceptions and small expectations right out of the water. He doesn’t ask them to do something He can’t make possible.

He is offering me the chance to be part of a grand and wonderful and marvelous thing He is doing. I just have to look at what HE can do, more than the limits of human practicality and logic and preconceived notions of strict “propriety” based on human expectations and Pharisaical assumptions about God’s expectations of me according to Christian religious culture that leaves out the redeeming power of my God over the circumstances of my life.

When I give Him my obedience in whatever He asks me to do and leave the results to Him, He will take care of the details and the fulfillment of all that He has promised me. For He is God and He does not lie nor change nor go back on His promises. My challenge is not to let my limitations block my ability to see and receive the wonderful things He is doing and will do in my life.

Dear LORD,

Thank you for being greater than my limitations, my hurt, my shame, pain and guilt of the past. Help me to see past all that and stay focused on You–what You can do through and for me in spite of all the yuck. Help me to obey Your smallest command with eager anticipation of seeing you move in power to heal, change and transform the brokenness into such abundance of blessing that I can scarcely imagine or contain. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Blessings!

Tamara Christine

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous for the LORD your GOD will go with you wherever you go. Joshua 1:9

I am NOT ashamed for I know in Whom I have believed and am persuaded that He is able to guard that which I have entrusted to Him until that day. 2 Timothy 1:12

Leave a Reply

