So Close, Yet So Far….

Have you ever been so close to a goal that you have worked long and hard to achieve that you can see it, smell it, taste it….but technicalities beyond your control keep dangling it just out of reach no matter how many hoops you jump through, how honest, forbearing and patient you try to be? It’s just one bureaucratic excuse after another on the final lap keeping you running in place instead of sprinting to the finish line as you are SO ready to do. Yeah — welcome to my life.

OK, so I know that God is still in control. He has made this awesome provision for us, way beyond what we were asking for; but the levels of paperwork involved in actually moving in and possessing the land so to speak are tediously redundant and slow. And no one seems to care that the move-in date we were given has passed and they are still counting daisies and taking their own sweet time to do paperwork and reviews on documents that they have had in their possession for WEEKS and only now are finding nitpicky little details to delay the process even further even though we have been told we are already approved.  This is the definition of insanity and the tedium of the bureaucracy would try the patience of Job!

Nonetheless — “Though He slay me, I will hope in Him! … I know that I will be vindicated!”  Job 13:15a, 18b

His plans for me cannot be thwarted no matter the machinations of mere men.

Dear LORD God Almighty,

Quiet my heart that anxiety and impatience may not color my thoughts and feelings. Let me rest in You in spite of my own annoyance and frustration with obstructive processes beyond my control that lie between me and my promised land. Please clear the way and turn this situation on a dime and make it go forward again. I know that You are able, more than capable and faithful to the end; and I am beyond grateful that You have made a way for us where there seemed to be no way and no end in sight.  Please smooth any remaining details that we may fully move into the blessing You have prepared for us. In Jesus’ Name. Amen

Blessings!

Tamara Christine

Be strong and courageous for the LORD your GOD will go with you wherever you go.      Joshua 1:9

I am not ashamed for I know in Whom I have believed and am convinced that He is able to guard that which I have entrusted to Him until that day. 2 Timothy 1:12

Leave a Reply

