It Wasn’t Me!

He said to him, “Go home to your people and report to them what great things the Lord has done for you, and how He had mercy on you.” And he went away and began to proclaim in Decapolis what great things Jesus had done for him; and everyone was amazed.

Mark 5:19-20

“When it was evening, the boat was in the middle of the sea, and He was alone on the land. Seeing them straining at the oars, for the wind was against them, at about the fourth watch of the night He came to them, walking on the sea; and He intended to pass by them. But when they saw Him walking on the sea, they supposed that it was a ghost, and cried out; for they all saw Him and were terrified. But immediately He spoke with them and said to them, “Take courage; it is I, do not be afraid.” Then He got into the boat with them, and the wind stopped and they were utterly astonished.”

Mark 6:47-51

I have proclaimed glad tidings of righteousness in the great congregation. Behold, I will not restrain my lips, O Lord, You know. I have not hidden Your righteousness within my heart; I have spoken of Your faithfulness and Your salvation; I have not concealed Your loving kindness and Your truth from the great congregation.

Psalm 40:9-10

“I will give You thanks in the great congregation; I will praise You among a mighty throng.”

Psalm 35:18

I have been saying alot of hard things lately, I know. Things most people do not want to hear and/or do not truly understand because they have never been there and do not truly know what it is like to live our reality. I am sure that many have their own stories that I cannot fully comprehend and empathize with because I have never been in their shoes. I will let God sort that out.

My only job is to watch carefully for what He is doing for us and recognize His hand on us even in the most unexpected places. No matter whose hand has been in the pain and the undoing and unraveling, His hand is always in the healing, restoring and renewing. Whatever good may come of all this, no matter what I have done to prove my “worthiness” to earthly bureaucrats, IT WASN’T ME! As Jesus told the Gerasene man, my only commission is to “report what great things the LORD has done for [me] and how He had mercy on [me].”

Any good is HIS doing, not my own regardless of my efforts. I am only “obeying orders from my Commander-in-Chief.” He’s the one that is orchestrating the entire production of my life and even when the current scene is a storm of epic proportions, He is there in the midst and says to me, ““Take courage; it is I, do not be afraid.”

My best move at any time, under any circumstances is trumpet His grace and mercy on me, in bringing about good things for me, even when I am still on the road to the fruit of those good things. Lest anyone be deceived or misled into thinking I “pulled myself up by my own bootstraps,” my job is to speak up and give HIM the credit and the glory and not try to take credit for myself for something I could not possibly pull off on my own. So that when GOD brings the victory, “all the earth may know that there is a God in Israel, and that all this assembly may know that the Lord does not deliver by sword or by spear; for the battle is the Lord’s.”  1 Samuel 17:46-47

Blessings!

Tamara Christine

Be strong and courageous for the LORD your GOD will be with you wherever you go.  Joshua 1:9

I am not ashamed for I know in Whom I have believed and am convinced that He is able to keep that which I have entrusted to Him until that day.  2 Timothy 1:12

Leave a Reply

