My Strength is in My GOD Alone!

Observe! Be astonished! Wonder! Because I am doing something in your days — you would not believe it if you were told…They will be held guilty whose strength is in their god. Art Thou not from everlasting?  O LORD, my GOD, my Holy One? We will not die.

Habakkuk 1:5, 11b-12a

Habakkuk was crying out to GOD and not getting the answer or the help he needed to save Israel. GOD tells him he is missing what He is up to and he needs to look more carefully; and know that there are GOD things in the works that he cannot and could not possibly fathom even if it was clearly revealed. Therefore, he just needs to hang on and trust that GOD knows what He is doing and not fall back on his own cleverness and strength for that would be his ruin and Israel’s.

Habakkuk recognizes the LORD’s Supremacy and Sufficiency and Ableness (my blog — I can make up my own words!  LOL!) to watch over, protect and provide, even when he cannot understand the big picture or where all the trials are going. He trusts that no matter how bad things get, GOD will preserve them from death and annihilation as a people, from physical and spiritual death.

If you have been reading my posts for the last several months, you have probably picked up on the fact that my family is in a similar place. We can relate to Habakkuk’s predicament even if the details are different.  We know the pinch and frustration of prayers not seeming to be answered or missing it if they are because we do not really understand what GOD is up to or where He is going with all our trials.

Nonetheless….

The LORD is MY GOD and I will yet praise Him. Though trials and tribulations overflow, He ALONE is my King and my GOD, my Strength and my Shield. He has promised that death and utter ruin shall not come near me nor my kids.

Though I cannot see the way, I know that He is good and He is for us. So if He says He is bringing about good things for us, in a matter of weeks or days, then good is what will happen. He will provide as He is already providing where I cannot see the way. His hand is already in the dark places, secret places, all along the unknown road arranging every detail. Nothing that happens to us is outside His control and no matter how difficult it seems, He is bringing good from it that I cannot as yet begin to fathom. I cannot outthink, out plan or out maneuver GOD. No matter the circumstances, He ALWAYS knows better and He has us in His hand. His love and protection will never fail us.  Amen and amen!

*****

O, Lord,

Thank You for being my Shield and my Defender. I expectantly await the answers you have prepared for me. Let me not cling to my own folly or pseudo-wisdom to get us out of our situation, but lean only on Your understanding, not my own devices. Let me not hold back or develop fear-based contingencies, but wait fully on You to bring about the full measure of Your promised blessings to rescue and save us from the tyrannies of this broken life. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Blessings!

Tamara Christine

Be strong and courageous for the LORD your GOD will be with you wherever you go.  Joshua 1:9

I am not ashamed for I know in Whom I have believed and am persuaded that He is able to keep that which I have entrusted to Him until that day. 2 Timothy 1:12

Leave a Reply

