I Don’t Know the Way but God Does

I waited for the LORD. (Let’s be honest, I am still waiting and not always as patiently as I should.)

Yet still He turns and hears my cry. 

He brings me up out of the pit of destruction,

out of the miry clay,

and sets my feet upon a rock making my footsteps firm.

Psalm 40:1-2

 

I cannot see the way but this I KNOW:

The LORD is my light and my salvation;

Whom shall I fear?

The LORD is the defense of my life; Whom shall I dread? 

When evildoers came upon me to devour my flesh,

My adversaries and my enemies, they stumbled and fell.

Though a host encamp against me, My heart will not fear;

Though war arise against me,

In spite of this I shall be confident.

Psalm 27: 1-3

 

Therefore, no matter what circumstances seem to suggest, I will hold onto the Truth:

“Blessed is she who believed that there would be a fulfillment of what had been spoken to her by the Lord.” 

Luke 1:45

(Yes, Tootsie — I AM stealing your favorite verse!!  LOL!)

 

Blessed be the LORD, because He has heard the voice of my supplication.

The LORD is my strength and my shield;

My heart trusts in Him, and I am helped;

Therefore my heart exults and with my song I shall thank Him!

Psalm 28:6-7

Blessings!

Tamara Christine

Be strong and courageous for the LORD your GOD will be with you wherever you go. Joshua 1:9

I am not ashamed for I know in Whom I have believed and am convinced that He is able to keep that which I have entrusted to Him until that day. 2 Timothy 1:12

Leave a Reply

