GOD Turns On a Dime

The kingdom of God is like a man who casts seed upon the soil and goes to bed at night and gets up by day and the seed sprouts up and grows — how, he himself does not know. The soil produces crops by itself, first the blade, then the head, then the mature grain in the head. But when the crop permits, he immediately puts in the sickle, because the harvest has come. 

Mark 4:26-29

Time is short and I see no tangible answers to our predicament in sight. But I have diligently sought God all through our trials and pursued every course in which I felt He was leading me, even when it defied human logic. I can’t say I’ve done everything perfectly — but my heart is FOR Him and He knows it, no matter what anyone else may think. I have sowed good seed, now it’s up to Him to cause the growth.

All I need is a good, small grain of faith that GOD is FOR me, even more than I am for Him. I must not weary of doing good for in due time I shall reap the harvest of faithfulness if I persevere and do not give up. I need to continue planting my seemingly insignificant seeds and let GOD cause the growth and multiply it.

There’s more going on here than I can see or feel with my senses. But if I hold onto GOD, I will see the fruit of a righteous harvest. I will come to the place of promise, even if I can’t see how we are getting there right now and it looks like nothing is happening. GOD is my soil and He is causing growth without my help or knowledge. But I will reap His benefits at the time He decrees, if I stay close to Him.

And it shall be when these signs come to you, do for yourself what the occasion requires, for GOD is with you…tomorrow by the time the sun is hot, you shall have deliverance.

1 Samuel 10:7, 11:9

GOD can turn our situation on a dime. He sees and He knows and He is acting, even now to bring deliverance. I just have to believe and hang on, have faith in Him, that He knows all the particulars of our need better than I do. All my “but, what abouts…” — He knows them all and is perfectly able to solve them all in one fell swoop. There is no complication or detail that he is blind to or forgets. My job is just to trust Him even though I cannot see nor understand the process and do as each situation requires, trusting Him to bring about the ultimate solution.

I will fear no evil, for my God is with me. And if my God is with me, whom then shall I fear? Whom then shall I fear?

Oh no, He never lets go through the calm and through the storm. Oh no, He never lets go in every high and every low. Oh no, He never lets go. Lord, You never let go of me!

Matt Redman

Credit: Matt Redman and Passion Band, Passion 2006

Leave a Reply

