HE Cannot Tell a Lie

So it’s President’s Day weekend and if you spend as much time around young children as I do, this is the time of year that all the old tales of the Founding Fathers come out of the closet and get circulated — both the true and the fictional morality tales such George Washington’s famous cherry tree and alleged noble honesty, “I cannot tell a lie.” I cannot speak to the veracity of such a tale or comment on whether the boy who grew up to be our first president was actually so punctiliously honest. But there is One who has lived up to that standard since before the founding of the earth. Let me tell you about my Best Friend.

For Pharaoh will say of the sons of Israel, “They are wandering aimlessly in the land; the wilderness has shut them in. Thus I will harden Pharaoh’s heart,and he will chase after them and I will be honored through Pharaoh and all his army and the Egyptians will know that I am the LORD.” And they did so.

Exodus 14:34

Not one of all the good words which the LORD your GOD spoke concerning you has failed; all have been fulfilled for you, not one of them has failed.

Joshua 23:14b

Dead ends are the place to see GOD’s power and know that He is still sovereign and in control. When things appear hopeless, it just means that GOD is up to something. He is NOT lost or distracted or confused. He is setting up a witness that He may be glorified in our deliverance. Even when I am trapped, boxed in and can see no way out of our situation, I need to cling to the surety that what He says, has said and promised me, He WILL do. Hang on. Don’t lose faith, for my GOD is mighty to save and as He has said it, so He will do it for His glory.

Dear LORD,

Thank You for all that You have promised and brought to pass in my life thus far. I believe that what You have promised in Your Word and to me is true personally – FOR ME. You cannot and will not fail me, for You are True and Your character cannot fail to bring about what You have promised. But I know this is a work in progress and not all of it has yet come to pass of Your plans and promises regarding our difficulties. Yet I know You are faithful and I must cling to You to see the completion of the deliverance. I long for the day when I may stand and give confident witness as did Joshua that every single promise and good word that You have spoken over me has come to pass, come true. For You cannot and will not fail us. My kids and I are in Your hand. Please come quickly to our rescue for YOU are our GOD and we are Your people.

As for me and my house, we will serve the LORD GOD of Israel!

Joshua 24:15

Blessings!

Tamara Christine

Be strong and courageous for the LORD your GOD will be with you wherever you go. Joshua 1:9

I am not ashamed for I know in Whom I have believed and am convinced that He is able to guard that which I have entrusted to Him until that day.  2 Timothy 1:12

Leave a Reply

