I Want to Be God’s Sticky Note

“While you should be strong, you can do so with love and not condemnation. I have been the object of insults because I disagreed with the stance others took. I try to never stoop to the level of hurling insults. I always try to take the high road. But, this road sometimes means a firm, strong stand.”
https://denacyd.wordpress.com/tag/false-accusations/…

Strength and God confidence, however, are NOT the same as pride! Pray through decisions and always go with God no matter what anyone tells you. Do your best to be gracious and respectful of naysayers and those who present their wisdom as higher than or equal to God’s but stick with God. If someone takes offense at your strength and dependence on God and calls it pride, disrespect and lack of humility or teachability and refuses to accept that it is just a misunderstanding and personality conflict…well, time to move on. When someone does not want to hear the truth and only seeks to dominate, control and try to convince you that basically everything about you is just wrong and you are prideful if you don’t admit your need for their “wisdom” and guidance — deep breath — arguing your case will not go anywhere so as with Hezekiah in 2 Kings 18, my pastor says there is great wisdom in remaining silent when someone doesn’t want to hear the truth.

So all I can do is be a sticky note on God’s hand and hold on and wait for His vindication and provision. Lord, grant me protection, wisdom and strength to navigate this tricky road and make crystal clear the tangible steps to take to move forward. My hands are empty, my resources are scarce. I need You to multiply my little and make it much by being in it. I love You Lord and I need nothing more than I need You right now! In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Blessings!
Tamara Christine

Be strong and courageous for the LORD your GOD will be with you wherever you go. Joshua 1:9

I am not ashamed for I know in Whom I have believed and am convinced that He is able to guard that which I have entrusted to Him until that day. 2 Timothy 1:12

Leave a Reply

